Radio Advertising Bureau Board of Directors Elects New Officers & Directors

Ginny Morris, Chairperson and CEO of Hubbard Radio Elected RAB Board Chair

New York, NY – November  7, 2016 – The Radio Advertising Bureau held its annual Board of Directors Meeting in Chicago, IL, November 2-3.  During the meeting a new slate of Officers were elected, along with new incoming Directors.

RAB Officers:
•    RAB Board Chair - Ginny Morris, Chairperson and CEO of Hubbard Radio
•    RAB Vice Chair - Susan Larkin, Regional Vice President, Cox Media Group
•    RAB Finance Chair - Steve Newberry, President and CEO of Commonwealth Broadcasting
•    RAB Secretary - Mike Hulvey, COO, Neuhoff Communications
•    Immediate Past Chair - Hartley Adkins, President, Northeast Division & Corporate Operations, iHeartMedia, Inc.

Newly Elected Directors:
•    Brian Beasley, Executive Vice President, Chief Operating Officer, Beasley Media Group
•    Jonathan Brewster, CEO/President, Cherry Creek Radio LLC
•    Mike Tarter, President/CEO, Forcht Broadcasting
•    Sabina Widmann, VP, General Manager/Director of Sales, Radio, Univision Radio   

 “We are excited to have Ginny Morris at the helm of the RAB Board of Directors,” noted Erica Farber, president and CEO of the Radio Advertising Bureau.  “With Ginny’s tremendous experience and passion for this industry, the organization is well-positioned to continue to lead and advocate for radio.”  “We also thank Hartley Adkins for his guidance, leadership and service over these last two years.”

For a full list of the RAB Board of Directors click here.

About RAB
The Radio Advertising Bureau serves more than 6,000 member Radio stations in the U.S. and over 1,000 member networks, representative firms, broadcast vendors, and international organizations. RAB leads and participates in educational, research, sales, and advocacy programs that promote and advance Radio as a primary advertising medium. For more information, log onto www.rab.com.