Radio Mercury Awards Announce Final Round Judging Panel
NEW YORK – March 9, 2022 – The Radio Mercury Awards announced the final round judging panel for the 31st annual Radio Mercury Awards today. The panel of top-level agency creative leaders represent radio’s top advertising companies including industries such as automotive, consumer packaged goods (CPG), communications, community service, fitness, nonprofits, quick-serve restaurants, retail, spirits, telecommunications, travel and utilities.

The jury, assembled with the help of Chief Judge Alejandro Ortiz, executive creative director, Campbell Ewald, is comprised of creative leaders from across the country. They represent all size markets with diverse audiences and innovative creative work for some of advertising’s largest brands.

Listed below is the 2022 Radio Mercury Awards Final Round Judging Panel:

Chief Judge – Alejandro Ortiz, executive creative director, Campbell Ewald
Mitch Bennett, executive creative director, Baldwin&
Josh Grossberg, executive creative director, McCann Health 
Bianca Guimaraes, partner/executive creative director, Mischief USA
Donnell Johnson, group creative director, Anomaly
Nicky Lorenzo, senior vice president/group creative director, Taylor Global
Wendy Mayes, creative director/copywriter, Plot Twist Creativity
Sean McBride, chief creative officer, Arnold
Bowen Mendelson, creative, Tempo Fit
Joyce King Thomas, creative consultant, King Thomas 
Sherman Winfield, executive creative director, VMLY&R 

To learn more about this year’s judges, click here.

“We are looking forward to our first in-person judging event in over two years with this incredible group of creative talent who represent a broad spectrum of agencies,” said Erica Farber, president and chief executive officer, Radio Advertising Bureau and chair of the Radio Creative Fund. “We are excited to have them select this year’s winners and know they will bring their passion and expertise to our final round judging event.”

The Radio Mercury Awards’ Call for Entry is open through April 6, 2022. Winners will be announced at the 31st annual Radio Mercury Awards event on June 9, 2022, at SONY Hall in New York City.

To find out more information regarding entries, please visit www.radiomercuryawards.com.

About the Radio Mercury Awards
The Radio Mercury Awards, the only competition exclusively devoted to radio and audio, was established in 1992 to encourage and reward the development of effective and creative radio commercials. The annual Radio Mercury Awards competition draws entries from advertising agencies, production houses, radio stations and educational institutions across the country. Approximately 21,000 commercials have competed in the Radio Mercury Awards and close to $3.5 million in prizes have been awarded over the past 31 years. The Radio Creative Fund (RCF), a nonprofit corporation funded by the radio industry, governs the Radio Mercury Awards. The Radio Advertising Bureau produces the Radio Mercury Awards.

Media Contact:

Madison Wright
(212) 681-7215