2021 Rising Through the Ranks Scholarship Recipients Announced

NEW YORK – July 12, 2021 – Scholarship recipients for this year’s Rising Through the Ranks program, presented by the Radio Advertising Bureau, BMI and Mentoring and Inspiring Women in Radio, Inc., have been selected. As previously announced, this year’s program will be held virtually and will run over five Tuesdays in August from 11 a.m. – 2 p.m. CT beginning August 3, 2021.

Topics featured during the program will include areas such as the role of today’s manager, building your personal brand, managing up, down and sideways and budgeting, forecasting and how to read a P&L. 

Featured speakers include: Hartley Adkins, president of markets group, iHeartMedia; Donna Detweiler, senior manager, broadcast services, Xperi; Erica Farber, president and chief executive officer, RAB; Laurie Kahn, president and chief executive officer, Media Staffing Network; Susan Larkin, chief operating officer, Audacy; Val Maki, senior vice president/market manager, Bonneville International; Ginny Morris, chair and chief executive officer, Hubbard Radio; Beth Neuhoff, president and chief executive officer, Neuhoff Media; Ruth Presslaff, board president, Mentoring and Inspiring Women in Radio, Inc.; Dan Spears, vice president, industry relations, BMI and Erika Sylvia, market comptroller, Emmis Communications.

The following is a list of the 25 individuals attending this year’s virtual program.

2021 Scholarship Recipients

Marissa Austin
Cox Media Group, San Antonio, Texas

Melinda Baker
CCB Media, Hyannis, Massachusetts

Cassie Benson
Iliad Media Group, Nampa, Idaho

Michelle Buck
WHOM/Townsquare Media, Portland, Maine

Lina Collazos-Sandoval
92.5 Maxima/Beasley Media Group, St. Petersburg, Florida

Jenna Coyle
The Cromwell Group, Inc., Owensboro, Kentucky

Traci Davis
Townsquare Media, Evansville/Owensboro, Kentucky

Tiffany Davison
Katz Media Group, New York, New York

Kristina Dolan
Life 103.1, Sanford, North Carolina

Hillary Doyal
Townsquare Media, Shreveport, Louisiana

Stacie Dupuy
iHeartMedia, Memphis, Tennessee

Olivia Friedman

Chelsea Gray
Summit Media, LLC, Knoxville, Tennessee

Laura Hanks
Community First Broadcasting, Storm Lake, Iowa

Elizabeth Kay
99.1 The Mix/Audacy, Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Karley McDaniel
Mississippi River Radio, Cape Girardeau, Missouri

Helen Obomanu
Audacy, Chicago, Illinois

Gina Ochs
The Cromwell Group, Inc., Illinois Markets, Illinois

Lisa Percevault
Bold Gold Media Group, Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania

Stephanie Pinkston
Neuhoff Media, Springfield, Illinois

Zuli Rodriguez
Salem Media Group, Tampa-Sarasota, Florida

Devon Shuman
Gen Media Partners, Gulf Breeze, Florida

Joi Tyrrell
Audacy, New York, New York

Emily Ward
Audacy, Atlanta, Georgia

Amber Whiteley
KLAD Basin Mediactive, Klamath Falls, Oregon

About RAB
The Radio Advertising Bureau serves more than 6,000-member Radio stations in the U.S. and over 1,000 member networks, representative firms, broadcast vendors and international organizations. RAB leads and participates in educational, research, sales and advocacy programs that promote and advance radio as a primary advertising medium. For more information, log onto www.rab.com.

Media Contact: